OSD700 and back to school

Today I had my first day back to school, and first day back in Dave’s open source class.

I’m currently working at CDOT with Dave still, which means I will still be working on Popcorn and Popcorn-Maker. But, for his class, I will need to do more work for him, but it cannot be CDOT work. It makes sense to me that I find Firefox bugs involving video spec, that way I can leverage these new tools into popcorn and popcorn-maker use.

So let’s look at bugzilla.

I made a general search under “media”. I wasn’t expecting anything to jump out, just wanted to see what I was dealing with. But, something did jump out at me.

Now, this ticket might not be the starting point for my work, but it is definitely something I am interested in.

The general interest is media fragments. Which the above bug relates to, but does not mean I am not doing the above bug. More research is required.

I also have interest in general media spec bugs, and I’ll look for more to have some concrete bugs tomorrow night.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

