Google translate translates itself

Today, my curiosity got the best of me. I have been using google translate with popcorn.js, to translate subtitles, and I was curious how good it really was, but I didn’t expect it to be this much fun!

Anyway, I made a small demo. It translates a message into multiple languages, then back to English, to view the results. Warning, it can get quite silly!

What you have to do is:

  • Type some text.
  • Select your languages,
  • and hit “translate me” up to four times, one click for each new language that has been selected.
  • Then view the results, in English.

Anyway, before I go I would like to point out I am trying to get back into more blogging, so for the next ten days, starting yesterday, I will be doing a blog a day, so it becomes habit again.

Updated, Nick has made my simple demo pretty, and not as simple, you can check out his additions here.

Leave a Reply

