processing.js, canvas, custom fonts and @font-face. Chapter 4

This may be my final chapter, depending on how the review process goes.

Not too long ago, I was working on loading custom fonts into a canvas using processing.js. I got it working, actually, I got it working about a week ago, and is up for review. Refer to my previous chapters on it to see what I am doing. I don’t think it’ll pass review, though. I feel like I am doing a lot of pretty back water hacks to make it work, but, I kinda hope it fails this review process as I will learn more, fix it, and have better code because of it, until then, it was best I move on to saveString, loadString textAscent, textDescent, and textLeading. More on those later.

Leave a Reply

